Contact newsdesk on:

Classified adverts   I   Jobs                               

Small Ads & Local Services   


Hebrides News




The final of the 2017 National Gaelic Schools Debate took place at the Scottish Parliament on Wednesday.


A very lively debate was heard with Clare Frances MacNeil and Iain Gillies from Lochaber High School going up against John Alasdair Bain and Calum Maclennan from The Nicolson Institute A team.


The boys from the Nicolson eventually came out victorious and the trophy will go to Stornoway this year.


Clare Frances MacNeil was presented with the best debater award by Marion MacKinnon from the BBC’s Gaelic team.


Nicolson Institute success at Gaelic debate


1 December 2017