Contact newsdesk on:

Classified adverts   I   Jobs                               

Small Ads & Local Services  


Hebrides News


Carloway has won the coveted Eilean an Fharoich cup after drubbing Ness 5-0.

This is the second time the club has clinched the Lewis and Harris inter-district tournament.

Sixty years had passed since the two teams last faced each other in an Eilean an Fhraoich final when Ness were the victors.

Stuart 'Bubble' MacDonald scored after 25 minutes keeping Carloway in the lead by half time at Garrabost.

An own goal by Ness was soon followed by a header by Domhnall Mackay.  

Angus Grant then passes to Kenny 'Dokus' Macdonald who shot the ball past the Ness keeper.

Gordon 'Tago' Maciver slammed a penalty kick into net to claim final victory for the Blues.

The cup is Carloway’s second title of the season having won the Lewis and Harris League with 2-1 result against Point FC just days before.





Carloway win Eilean an Fhraoich title

14 August 2017